Is Biogen Stock At Support?

This is a Post from the Symbol Surfing Blog from Fri, Mar 16, 2018.


While scanning the bear market stocks page, I saw Biogen.

It's a list of stocks that are -20% or more since their 52 week high.

I look for a couple of setups.

1) Charts that show the stock price is moving sideways or "price consolidation".

2) Charts with a significant price drop over the course of a couple days. Sometimes it is a legitimate reaction to bad news, while other times, it is an overreaction to bad news.

The 52 Week High stock price is $370.57 from Fri, Jan 26, 2018.

The stock is down quite a bit down to $291.

The 1 year chart shows a large rapid decline from the recent earnings announcement on Thu, Jan 25, 2018.

So that looks a little scary.

The 5 year chart tells a different story which I have highlighted in yellow.

It shows an uptrend with the stock price currently near support.

Based on the overall trend, this looks like a good time to get in.

If the trend stays intact, the stock could move up to $350 or higher.

Unfortunately, this BIIB does not pay a dividend, but it has a relatively low p/e ratio.

What do you think about "Is Biogen Stock At Support?"?

Let me know in the comments section!

If you think your friends would like this, please share it. Thanks!


Hello! My name is Tom Adishian and I am the creator and developer of Symbol Surfing. I use this site on a daily basis as a time-saving resource to identify trading and investing ideas. If you have a comment, question or suggestion, contact me.

Fri, Mar 16, 2018 BIIB @ $287.62

Recent Posts

Only Two 52 Week Highs Today BUT HUGE GAINERS Mon, Oct 15, 2018

8 Best Stocks To Buy Now (Or At Least Add To Your Watchlist) Wed, Oct 10, 2018

ALK Stock Price Continuing Uptrend Thu, Oct 4, 2018

Why I Sold JNJ Today (13% In 4 Months) Thu, Sep 13, 2018

CBOE Stock (Some) Investors Can't Live Without It Wed, Sep 12, 2018

Fortnite Stock Price (& Can I Use My V-Bucks?) Mon, Sep 10, 2018

NVDA News - I Sold A Couple Days Too Late Thu, Sep 6, 2018

ALGN Stock With 2 (Unfinished) Ascending Triangles Thu, Aug 30, 2018

Last Chance To Buy Amazon Below $2,000 A Share Wed, Aug 29, 2018

PROOF: Breakfast Is The Most Important Meal Of The Day Tue, Aug 28, 2018