Paid For Github In 1 day. Cool.

This is a Post from the Symbol Surfing Blog from Mon, Jun 4, 2018.


Microsoft has acquired GitHub for $7.5B in stock

https://techcrunch.com

The market capitalization of MSFT is $780 billion.

This $7.5 billion purchase represents less than 1% of $780 billion market cap.

It's also worth mentioning that MSFT stock was up almost 1% today on this news.

The increase in stock price today alone almost paid for the entire acquisition.

I remember when Google bought YouTube for $1.65 billion in stock back on October 9, 2006

The increase in Google's stock price more than paid for the entire purchase within a few days.

So, what does it mean when the acquirer's stock price goes up and that pays for the entire acquisition?

It means that the market likes the purchase and I do too.

What do you think about "Paid For Github In 1 day. Cool."?

Let me know in the comments section!

If you think your friends would like this, please share it. Thanks!


Hello! My name is Tom Adishian and I am the creator and developer of Symbol Surfing. I use this site on a daily basis as a time-saving resource to identify trading and investing ideas. If you have a comment, question or suggestion, contact me.

Mon, Jun 4, 2018 MSFT @ $101.67

Recent Posts

Only Two 52 Week Highs Today BUT HUGE GAINERS Mon, Oct 15, 2018

8 Best Stocks To Buy Now (Or At Least Add To Your Watchlist) Wed, Oct 10, 2018

ALK Stock Price Continuing Uptrend Thu, Oct 4, 2018

Why I Sold JNJ Today (13% In 4 Months) Thu, Sep 13, 2018

CBOE Stock (Some) Investors Can't Live Without It Wed, Sep 12, 2018

Fortnite Stock Price (& Can I Use My V-Bucks?) Mon, Sep 10, 2018

NVDA News - I Sold A Couple Days Too Late Thu, Sep 6, 2018

ALGN Stock With 2 (Unfinished) Ascending Triangles Thu, Aug 30, 2018

Last Chance To Buy Amazon Below $2,000 A Share Wed, Aug 29, 2018

PROOF: Breakfast Is The Most Important Meal Of The Day Tue, Aug 28, 2018