These Stocks Are Not "Cruising" Right Now

This is a Post from the Symbol Surfing Blog from Tue, Jun 5, 2018.


Carnival, Norwegian Cruise Line and Royal Caribbean were among the worst performing stocks in the S&P 500.

Cruise ship stocks are the worst performers in S&P 500 after Morgan Stanley predicts weak demand

https://www.cnbc.com

Each stock dropped about 4% today as a result of an analyst cutting his earnings per share estimates for fiscal 2019.

These stocks have been great performers over the past 5 years.

Since hitting 52 week highs 6 months ago, there has definitely been a sell off.

Right now, these stocks look light they are headed lower for the short term.

CCL should be reporting earnings in June.

It will be interesting to see if that changes the down trend.

What do you think about "These Stocks Are Not "Cruising" Right Now"?

Let me know in the comments section!

If you think your friends would like this, please share it. Thanks!


Hello! My name is Tom Adishian and I am the creator and developer of Symbol Surfing. I use this site on a daily basis as a time-saving resource to identify trading and investing ideas. If you have a comment, question or suggestion, contact me.

Tue, Jun 5, 2018 CCL @ $60.59

Tue, Jun 5, 2018 NCLH @ $50.80

Tue, Jun 5, 2018 RCL @ $102.15

Recent Posts

Only Two 52 Week Highs Today BUT HUGE GAINERS Mon, Oct 15, 2018

8 Best Stocks To Buy Now (Or At Least Add To Your Watchlist) Wed, Oct 10, 2018

ALK Stock Price Continuing Uptrend Thu, Oct 4, 2018

Why I Sold JNJ Today (13% In 4 Months) Thu, Sep 13, 2018

CBOE Stock (Some) Investors Can't Live Without It Wed, Sep 12, 2018

Fortnite Stock Price (& Can I Use My V-Bucks?) Mon, Sep 10, 2018

NVDA News - I Sold A Couple Days Too Late Thu, Sep 6, 2018

ALGN Stock With 2 (Unfinished) Ascending Triangles Thu, Aug 30, 2018

Last Chance To Buy Amazon Below $2,000 A Share Wed, Aug 29, 2018

PROOF: Breakfast Is The Most Important Meal Of The Day Tue, Aug 28, 2018