NVDA News - I Sold A Couple Days Too Late

This is a Post from the Symbol Surfing Blog from Thu, Sep 6, 2018.


I decided to sell NVDA today.

I just want to keep it real for my readers here on the blog.

I had a 10% profit from the move after the ascending triangle Wed, Aug 8, 2018.

It seemed it was going to move even higher and it did.

There was a sell-off in technology stocks over the past couple of days probably due to the Facebook and Twitter hearings on Capitol Hill.

So I ended up selling because I wanted to protect my dwindling profits.

I ended up with a 5% profit in 29 days.

Obviously, I would have been happier with a 10% profit instead of 5%.

At the same time, 5% in 1 month is not bad at all, right?

What do you think about "NVDA News - I Sold A Couple Days Too Late"?

Let me know in the comments section!

If you think your friends would like this, please share it. Thanks!


Hello! My name is Tom Adishian and I am the creator and developer of Symbol Surfing. I use this site on a daily basis as a time-saving resource to identify trading and investing ideas. If you have a comment, question or suggestion, contact me.

Thu, Sep 6, 2018 NVDA @ $272.72

Recent Posts

Stock Market Today 5 New Highs, 49 New Lows, Winners, Losers, Earnings & Dividends Mon, Oct 22, 2018

Only Two 52 Week Highs Today BUT HUGE GAINERS Mon, Oct 15, 2018

8 Best Stocks To Buy Now (Or At Least Add To Your Watchlist) Wed, Oct 10, 2018

ALK Stock Price Continuing Uptrend Thu, Oct 4, 2018

Why I Sold JNJ Today (13% In 4 Months) Thu, Sep 13, 2018

CBOE Stock (Some) Investors Can't Live Without It Wed, Sep 12, 2018

Fortnite Stock Price (& Can I Use My V-Bucks?) Mon, Sep 10, 2018

NVDA News - I Sold A Couple Days Too Late Thu, Sep 6, 2018

ALGN Stock With 2 (Unfinished) Ascending Triangles Thu, Aug 30, 2018

Last Chance To Buy Amazon Below $2,000 A Share Wed, Aug 29, 2018